Thursday, October 26, 2017

Fossil fuel free zones in cities by 2030

Twelve cities have committed to buying only zero emission buses and making major zones of their city fossil free by 2030. That will be a breath of fresh air! Literally!

Starting in 2025, the Mayors of London, Los Angeles, Paris, Cape Town, Copenhagen, Barcelona, Quito, Vancouver, Mexico City, Milan, Seattle and Auckland have promised to only purchase electric or other zero emission buses for their city fleets, and to make "major areas" of their cities fossil fuel free by 2030 at the latest.

No comments:

Post a Comment